September Haul & Wrap up

As I mentioned in my last blog post, I was very busy during September so I didn’t get much reading done. I only managed to finish one book this month. I didn’t go too overboard with book buying this month, which I am pretty proud of myself for lol.

 

Wrap Up

  • This month I only managed to finish Heir of Fire by the incredible Sarah J Maas. I absolutely LOVED this book, the books in this series just keep getting even better as I go along. I will have a review up for this book hopefully in the next few days, but in the meantime I will definitely be giving it 5 stars.

20613470.jpg

  • I also started reading Queen of Shadows, again by Sarah J Maas. I was really enjoying the book but had to stop because I had exams coming up and had to study, why does uni work always get in the way of a good book????

18006496.jpg

 

Haul

  • I received the September box from The Dragon’s Hoard , the theme was The Ties That Bind Us. It had such amazing items and a very interesting sounding book. You can see my review and unboxing here.

IMG_7379.JPG

  • I also got a box from FairyLoot this month, the theme was Magic & Mayhem. I had never gotten a FairyLoot box before as with the shipping to Australia and the exchange rate, the box can end up being a bit too expensive for me. I got the September box because they revealed that this box was going to be perfect for fans of the Grisha trilogy and Russian folklore, I absolutely adore both of these so I couldn’t resist. I loved all the items that came in this box and am so glad I got it. Having said that, I don’t think I will be able to get many boxes from FairyLoot as its just too expensive for me at the moment (I’m trying to save for a holiday).

Screen Shot 2016-10-03 at 7.20.34 PM.png

  • I bought two books this month, well technically three because I bought both the UK and US editions of Empire of Storms (yes I am aware I have a problem lol).

Screen Shot 2016-10-03 at 7.21.39 PM.png

  • I also got a key ring from Belle Regalia using a 20% off voucher I got from a The Dragon’s Hoard box a few months ago. I love it so much, its so pretty 😍.

IMG_7392.JPG

 

I hope you all had an awesome month.

 

Catherine ♥

4 thoughts on “September Haul & Wrap up

    1. No you don’t get to pick the book. They choose the book and then shape the months theme around that book. For the dragons hoard the box is $30AUD plus postage and FairyLoot costs £26 plus postage. I’m not sure where you live so I don’t know what they would cost in your currency.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

