The Dragon’s Hoard September Box

IMG_7230.JPG

 

The September box from The Dragon’s Hoard arrived a few weeks ago. I’m sorry it has taken so long for me to post a review  🙈, I have been unwell and I had exams during late September so I only now have time.

 

The theme for September was The Ties That Bind Us: “The ties that bind us to each other are powerful and varied. Family, friends, responsibility, history, love, hate, all the books we love the most are the ones where characters are bound so tightly together.”

 

FullSizeRender 2.jpg

 

Every month I fall more in love with this subscription box. The items that came this month were awesome and went with the theme so well. I am really looking forward to reading this month’s book, it sounds so interesting and again we got to discover a book from a lesser known author. So, without further ado, here is the September unboxing:

 

IMG_7379.JPG

 

 

This month I took pics of each individual item so you could have a better look at them.

IMG_7271.JPGIMG_7396.JPGIMG_7402.JPGIMG_7401.JPGIMG_7393.JPGIMG_7397.JPGIMG_7398.JPGIMG_7400.JPGIMG_7399.JPG

 

The theme for the October box and a bit about the box’s contents has been announced …
FullSizeRender 2 copy.jpg

“We all feel separate from everyone else sometimes, maybe even worlds away. Maybe that’s why fantasy and sci fi appeal to us so much. Doctor Who, Harry Potter… they just go to show how separate and different people can be. But they also talk about what brings us together in spite of our differences.

So, too, does our October book. We’re pleased to feature an Australian indie author in this month’s box. Her YA sci fi book was a fast read for us, and really interesting to experience!”

Subscriptions for the October box are now open. I am a rep for this box (which does not affect my review) so I have a discount code I can offer you, to get 10% of the subscription price use the code ESCAPEREAD10

Subscribe Here!

This month The Dragon’s Hoard is also hosting a photo challenge on Bookstagram. If you participate (even if its just a few days) you will be entered to win weekly prizes and a monthly prize. The prompts look really interesting, I’m looking forward to participating this month and I hope to see your pics.

FullSizeRender 3.jpg

Catherine ♥

6 thoughts on “The Dragon’s Hoard September Box

  1. I love your individual pictures! They’re fantastic and beautiful as always XD This box was so great I loved the candle and the spoon. AND of course the book sounds great I mean gender swapped Pinocchio? YEES

    Great unboxing! I can’t wait for this months box 😀

    Liked by 1 person

      1. YAY! Can’t wait to see what you and everyone thinks of it. I can see myself loving it based on its premise alone but hopefully the Author does the retelling justice 🙂

        Like

Leave a Reply

